Run for your life

I have got to visit some nice places due to my job. Maybe this tour might be an exception to this. In any case, in an effort to make sure that my experience of Billings, Lincoln, etc, is not limited to a presentation room, a Chili’s and the inside of a Motel 6, I plan to do a short(ish) run in each location. Time permitting. Does anyone from these locations have tips of places to head for? In fact, does anyone want to join me…? This is not some vanity exercise related to the ‘collection’ of runs in each state, country, etc, etc, but I actually need to keep active in preparation for a 10 km race when I get back (the CapMetro 10 km – http://www.statesman.com/s/cap10k/). Shout-out to Toni, the poor bastard who said he’d run it with me…

Author: Christopher Aiden-Lee Jackson

I am Professor of Basin Analysis @imperialcollege. I ❤️ 🏃🏿, 🚴🏿 and @basinsIC (⛏). I obsess about the tectono-stratigraphic development of sedimentary basins. Why? Because I'm hopeless at everything else.

2 thoughts on “Run for your life”

Leave a Reply

