This is NOT an Oscar’s acceptance speech.

I thought I would just do a quick post to say a big ‘thanks’ to three people who helped me get this blog set up/inspired me to do this blog: (i) Brian Romans, he of ‘Clastic Detritus’, a very informative and entertaining blog about all areas of sedimentology and stratigraphy, in addition to random ponderings on science in general; and (ii) the boys at Agile Geosciences (Matt Hall and Evan Bianco); top industry workers, agile in every sense, and everything they touch in terms of blogging, seems to turn to gold. I recommend you check out some of their hard-copy publications too. If you are not already signed-up to Clastic Detritus or Agile Geoscience, I highly recommend it. They are the reason I will not be continuing blogging after this tour; their stuff is too good…

Author: Christopher Aiden-Lee Jackson

I am Professor of Basin Analysis @imperialcollege. I ❤️ 🏃🏿, 🚴🏿 and @basinsIC (⛏). I obsess about the tectono-stratigraphic development of sedimentary basins. Why? Because I'm hopeless at everything else.

Leave a Reply

